The ultimate guide

Diamond manual

Gruppe-1701

Cut

The most important criterion for a diamond is the cut. Symmetries and balanced proportions are very important, especially for engagement rings, not too flat and not too high - a perfect interplay of these attributes are a guarantee for unique beauty and perfection. Only very few jewellery manufacturers use high-quality excellent cuts - with excellent diamonds, clear hearts & arrows appear in the magnifying glass negative (see picture). The so-called fire of a diamond is more efficiently kindled in this way and gives the engagement ring an individual character.

Gruppe-1698

Clarity

Diamonds generally captivate with their uniqueness of individual character. An infinite variety of variations. These fine nuances come about thanks to natural impurities, so-called inclusions, among other things.

Gruppe-1702

Color

Diamonds from Mother Nature are not always white, there are varying shades that make it so unique and almost special. ELIZZA’s engagement ring diamonds range from D (Colorless) to I (Near colorless) on the diamond color grading chart. Our selections are entirely or very close to Colorless, each piece a covetable rarity and a symbol of bright days ahead. We only choose untreated, natural diamonds for our brand.

Gruppe-1703

Carat

The unique selling proposition carat is a sounding term to everyone and is roughly suitable as a reliable guide. It denotes the unit in which the weight of diamonds is measured. One carat is equal to 0.2 grams. With all other factors unchanged, the increasing carat value can be used as a differentiator. It should be noted that a single diamond of 1.0 carat weight has significantly more value due to bundling than four diamonds of 0.25 carat weight each individually.

Objects

0.50ct

Objects

0.75ct

Objects

1.00ct

Objects

1.50ct

Objects

2.00ct

Objects

2.50ct

Objects

3.00ct

Objects

5.00ct

Diamond Shapes

The geometric shape significantly shapes the appearance of every diamond. It stimulates the stone to unfold its unique character in all its glory. At ELIZZA™, we offer you an almost inexhaustible selection of engagement rings in the most diverse variations of shape.

Layer 2

Round

Objects

Oval

Layer -1

Marquise

Objects-1

Pear

Gruppe 1605

Asscher

Gruppe 1609

Heart

Gruppe 1603

Square cushion

Gruppe 1604

Rectangle cushion

Gruppe 1606

Radiant

Gruppe 1607

Emerald

Gruppe 1608

Princess

WhatsApp Logo
Back to top

Der ultimative Leitfaden

Diamant-Handbuch

Gruppe-1701

Schliff

Das wichtigste Kriterium für einen Diamanten ist der Schliff. Symmetrien und ausgewogene Proportionen sind gerade bei Verlobungsringen sehr wichtig, nicht zu flach und nicht zu hoch - ein perfektes Zusammenspiel dieser Attribute sind ein Garant für einzigartige Schönheit und Perfektion. Nur sehr wenige Schmuckhersteller verwenden hochwertige exzellente Schliffe - bei exzellenten Diamanten erscheinen klare Herzen & Pfeile im Lupennegativ (siehe Bild). Das sogenannte Feuer eines Diamanten wird auf diese Weise besser entfacht und verleiht dem Verlobungsring einen individuellen Charakter.

Gruppe-1698

Klarheit

Diamanten bestechen in der Regel durch ihre Einzigartigkeit und ihren individuellen Charakter. Eine unendliche Vielfalt an Variationen. Diese feinen Nuancen kommen unter anderem durch natürliche Verunreinigungen, sogenannte Einschlüsse, zustande.

Gruppe-1702

Farbe

Diamanten von Mutter Natur sind nicht immer weiß, es gibt verschiedene Schattierungen, die sie so einzigartig und fast besonders machen. Die Verlobungsring-Diamanten von ELIZZA™ reichen von D (farblos) bis I (nahezu farblos) auf der Diamant-Farbskala. Unsere Auswahl ist ganz oder fast farblos, jedes Stück eine begehrte Rarität und ein Symbol für strahlende Tage. Wir wählen nur unbehandelte, natürliche Diamanten für unsere Marke.

Gruppe-1703

Karat

Das Alleinstellungsmerkmal Karat ist Jedem ein klingender Begriff und eignet sich im Groben als verlässliche Orientierungshilfe. Es bezeichnet die Einheit, in der das Gewicht der Diamanten gemessen wird. Ein Karat entspricht 0,2 Gramm. Bei ansonsten unveränderten Faktoren kann der steigende Karat-Wert als Differenzierungsmerkmal herangezogen werden. Zu beachten ist, dass ein einzelner Diamant mit 1.0 Karat-Gewicht durch die Bündelung signifikant mehr Wert hat, als vier Diamanten à je 0.25 Karat-Gewicht einzeln.

Objects

0.50ct

Objects

0.75ct

Objects

1.00ct

Objects

1.50ct

Objects

2.00ct

Objects

2.50ct

Objects

3.00ct

Objects

5.00ct

Diamant-Formen

Die geometrische Form prägt das Erscheinungsbild eines jeden Diamanten maßgeblich. Sie regt den Stein dazu an, seinen einzigartigen Charakter in seiner ganzen Pracht zu entfalten. Bei ELIZZA™ bieten wir Ihnen eine nahezu unerschöpfliche Auswahl an Verlobungsringen in den unterschiedlichsten Formvarianten.

Layer 2

Rund

Objects

Oval

Layer -1

Marquise

Objects-1

Pear

Gruppe 1605

Asscher

Gruppe 1609

Herz

Gruppe 1603

Square cushion

Gruppe 1604

Rectangle cushion

Gruppe 1606

Radiant

Gruppe 1607

Smaragd

Gruppe 1608

Princess

WhatsApp Logo
Zurück nach oben